Happy, happy me!

I am happy today! Why, you ask? Lots of little things.

I just got back from an amazing, hot, kick your butt, crazy, Amber takes a minute to count to 10, core flow class. I was not sure I wanted to go, because I stayed late at work, I was tired, blah, blah, blah. But I got my butt there and rocked it! Well, ok, maybe I sat out airplane. I was dizzy. It’s kind of funny how I’ll get dizzy or thirsty or really need a break when it’s time to do airplane or standing splits. I’m always saying “I love balancing postures!” when what I really love is tree. Can’t we do more tree pose, people? Come on, it makes me happy!

This photo was not taken today, but it represents how I feel pretty accurately!

This is good, considering I this is how I felt last week.

Another thing that made me happy today was doing an art project with my students. Guess who the only one to spill paint was? Yes, that’s right. Me! It was ok, because the paint was red and so was my dress, but some of it went down my leg and the kids got all excited saying “It looks like blood!” I wonder if I should be worried about this.

This is one student’s “practice” painting. She’s six.

I’m also pretty pleased with myself, because today is the start of the second week of my no-spending challenge. So far, I haven’t bought anything that’s not on my list of essentials (food, rent, car, yoga) except sunblock. But really, who’s going to fault me for that? It’s not as hard as I thought it would be. I guess I usually buy a lot of crap I don’t need.

So there you have it. Proof that Mondays can be good!

5 thoughts on “Happy, happy me!

  1. zoleo1 says:

    I understand the feeling of wanting to do anything but workout. But, I finally managed to get out for a walk (which I love) and I feel great. I’m glad it made you happier too! And wow, that’s a very talented 6-year-old! Love it!

Leave a Reply

