Jingle Bell Frock

It’s over. Just like that, December and it’s dresses are gone! I can keep wearing dresses, of course (and I will!) but the whole concept of Dressember and the wonderful little community that goes with it, are on hold until the end of the year.

It’s ok, I’m a big girl. I can think of something to keep me busy until next December. I’m thinking sewing and traveling, with plenty of yoga and reading thrown in the mix. Also, let’s not forget tea drinking, furniture painting and blog writing. The year ahead is wide open and looking quite fabulous!

Here is one last look at my Dressember outfits.

Day 23

I really like this dress, but I don’t think winter is a good time to wear it. So.Much.Static.

IMG_7105

Day 24

Christmas eve! Yay! First, a daytime outfit, where I was wearing my boots.

Me wearing MY boots on Christmas eve (before I got fancy, of course). I am 100% sure these are my boots.

My Christmas eve dress. I love this dress so much! It’s from Modcloth. I wore it on Valentine’s day last year and to a Katy Perry concert in the summer. It’s perfect.

IMG_7116

Day 25

Merry Christmas! This dress is also from Modcloth. I love everything about it except for the fact that it’s a little tight at the waist and was not exactly comfortable after I ate dinner.

IMG_7153

Day 26

This is my official “It’s the day after Christmas so I’m not doing anything” look. I was wearing yoga pants under the dress. Super classy.

IMG_7157

Day 27

When I bought this dress, I was shopping with my best friend and she compared it to something Zooey Deschanel would wear. Of course I had to buy it.

IMG_7159

Day 28

Another very casual look. Comfort was key here.

IMG_7165

Day 29

Pink makes me happy, so I smiled all day in this dress!

IMG_7172

Day 30

I bought this dress without trying it on, so it’s a little big. I’ll fix it, but it was ok for one day.

IMG_7176

Day 31

Day look courtesy of Emily and Fin, via Modcloth. I ordered this dress just before Christmas, so I didn’t think I would get it in time for it to make an appearance in Dressember, but it’s so fabulous, it got here on time.

IMG_7180

Evening look. Some sparkle for new year’s eve!

IMG_7185

Before I leave you, one last look at all my dresses for the month. 35 dresses in 31 days.

Dressember 2014

And that’s it. For now anyways. I’ve ordered a couple more dresses, so no worries, I’ll be back soon!

3 thoughts on “Jingle Bell Frock

Leave a comment