High Five for Friday

As I was reading Sam’s blog, Fit for my Fork, I saw this really great idea, It’s called High Five for Friday and it’s a weekly link-up party hosted by Lauren where you blog about the best 5 moments of your week. I love this because, even if you’ve had a bad week, you can surely find five great things that happened. Not that I had a bad week!

Since this was the last week of school, most of my moments had to do with work, because I was too hot and exhausted to do anything else! It sure was a great week though!

1. Dressing up as Cleopratra.

I blogged about this on Monday, but really, it was so awesome, it deserve to be mentioned again. And it also deserves another picture.

2. Going out for lunch with my friend Caroline. She’s a teacher at a different school and we try to meet up once a month for lunch. Sometimes we go a couple of months without having lunch together and other times we have lunch 3 times a month. It’s not an exact science, but it’s fun!

3. Students vs. teachers.

Every year, the gym teacher has the “Montessori Cup” challenge and this year, the winning team got to play a game of some kind of dodgeball with goals against the teachers. I thought it was a little unfair for the teachers, because we didn’t know the rules. We started off gently, because we were playing against children, but the kids held nothing back, so we had to up our game. And we won! The kids were sure they would win, so they were kind of confused!

4. Flowers

I get spoiled by my students and their parents at the end of the year. They are always very generous. One of my favourite gifts this year was a bouquet of flowers. I’ve had this little girl in my class for three years, and before that, I had her sister for three years, so I’ve known the family for a long time. It makes me a little sad that they won’t be a part of my class anymore.

5. Sweet words

I got this message from one of my first graders. I’ve had to translate it from French, so it’s lost some of it’s adorableness, but it’s still cute!

Madame Manon, I love you very much. You are the best teacher in the whole school. I love you very much and also a lot. I like being in the hedgehog class. A very big thank you Madame Manon for this wonderful hedgehog class. I love you.

I would like to add a number six to this list.

6. Last day of school!!! Woohoo!

How was your week?

3 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. Cassie says:

    You’re adorable as Cleopatra! I was her for Halloween when I was like…thirteen – I loved putting on the ridiculous eyeliner then. Now I just wish it would come off easier. : ) Happy Blogging!

    • The Bliss Project says:

      Thanks! I loved being Cleopatra, must do it more often! I did kind of forget I was wearing massive amounts of eyeliner and at one point, I rubbed my eyes, so I had a raccooon/Cleopatra look going on!

      • Cassie says:

        Oh I hate when that happens. They can make lipstick that stays in one place all day (and doesn’t coat your two front teeth) why can’t they do that with eyeliner!?

Leave a Reply

