Be happy, be bright, be you

We’re two weeks into December, which means in 10 days, it’s Christmas eve! I’ve been wearing a dress a day, as per Dressember rules. The week ahead is my last at work until the holidays, and I have quite a few party dresses I’d like to wear, so I might be a little fancier than usual at work. The thought makes me smile!

And now, for my weekly wrap-up of dresses:

Day 8 – Very comfortable dress that did not make an appearance last December, as it needed to be mended and it took me a year to do it.

IMG_6950

Day 9 – Busy day as it was my class’ Christmas play. I wanted to wear something comfortable, but also cute, of course! I wore this dress’ twin last week, in purple.

IMG_6958

Day 10 – It’s hard to pick just one favourite dress, but if I absolutely had to, it would be this one. It has pockets! Need I say more?

IMG_6963 IMG_6962

Day 11 – Little black dress that ended the day covered in glitter from snowflake making.

IMG_6966 IMG_6969

Day 12 – Pretty blue dress that, for some unknown reason, I don’t wear very often.

IMG_6973

Day 13 – My Minnie Mouse look. I love this dress and always wear it the same way. Also, here is a picture of me twirling, so you get a sense of the real me. I’m a twirler.

IMG_6979 IMG_6978

Day 14 – A grey dress for a grey day. The sun came out for a little while, so it wasn’t too gloomy. Also, it was Sunday, I was wearing a dress, there was tea and Christmas music, so I was happy.

IMG_6991

And that’s week two. Now, excuse me while I go pick out next week’s dresses!

 

Leave a Reply

