Dress up, drink tea, read books

We’re already a full week into December, which means it’s been one week of dresses for Dressember! I love December. I don’t play favourites with months, but December is pretty special. You know, Christmas and dresses. Actually, I quite like November too. Mostly because my birthday is in November, but also because everyone else seems to hate it, and I like to do the opposite of other people sometimes.

Another reason I love December is that I got an advent calendar from David’s tea. Every day, I get to open a little door and try an new kind of tea! It’s lovely.

And then, of course, there’s Christmas books. I love books all year, but there is something special about Christmas stories. My friend Suzanne gave me one for my birthday and I finished it this morning, while drinking a cup of tea. Bliss.

Here is a recap of my dresses, from day 1 to day 7.

Day 1 – I wear this dress a lot, but I added a crinoline, nothing major, just some extra fluffiness to help hold the skirt and keep it from sticking to my leggings.

IMG_6878 IMG_6882

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 2 – Pink dress from Old Navy. No slip today, so it stuck to my tights. There will be no more of that!

IMG_6906

Day 3 – Purple on purple. Was a little worried it would be too much, but I liked it.

IMG_6909

Day 4 – Bird print dress and cape knit by my sister.

IMG_6917IMG_6921

Day 5 – Tommy Hilfiger dress from the “To Tommy from Zooey” collection. I love Zooey Deschanel!

IMG_6928

Day 6 – Another bird print dress! It was all twisty at the waist, but I fixed it after I saw the pictures. I could also have looked in the mirror!

IMG_6932IMG_6934

Day 7 – This is the “Rock the line” dress from Modcloth. I love it, except that it’s really short.

IMG_6948

4 thoughts on “Dress up, drink tea, read books

  1. AlysaLovely says:

    Cute dresses! Are you raising money for ijf with Dressember? I’m participating this year as part of a team “Dresses in the Snow” at dressemberfoundation.org 🙂 check it out!!

    • The Bliss Project says:

      Thanks! No, I’m not raising money this year. I think it’s a wonderful idea, and good for you for doing it! I usually give to other charities around Christmas, but IJM is fantastic. Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

