Chakra smashing

The title of this post sounds a little violent, but I can assure you, it’s not. Smash refers to smashbook, not smashing something because you’re mad, don’t like it, or it’s a really gross bug.

A few months ago, I started my first smashbook, which is like an anti-scrapbook. It’s not about looking pretty, or using a ton of pre-determined cut-outs that go together. It’s about being creative.

I used to have one smashbook. I now have eleven. I am a bit obsessed. There are many different styles, and every time I go to the store, it seems like one of them is on sale. I decided to use the purple one for any and all yoga-related things, ideas and thoughts.

I’ve done seven pages so far, one for each chakra. They’re not completely done, because I still have lots to learn and I wanted to leave room to add in new words and pictures.

Root chakra

Root chakra

Sacral chakra

Sacral chakra

Solar plexus chakra

Solar plexus chakra

Heart chakra

Heart chakra

Throat chakra

Throat chakra

Third eye chakra

Third eye chakra

Crown chakra

Crown chakra

Like I said, I still have a lot to learn about each chakra, but it’s a good start!

2 thoughts on “Chakra smashing

Leave a Reply

