What would Zooey Deschanel wear?

I’ve mentioned this before, but I’m not very good at fashion. I like what I like (mostly dresses), so I wear a lot of the same kind of outfits. I like bright colours and sparkle, but sometimes, putting together an interesting outfit can be challenging. It’s one of the reasons I wear so many dresses. You put it on, and voilà! you’re done.

I like Zooey Deschanel’s style, and recently discovered What would Zooey Deschanel wear? It’s a website with outfits she wears, both in real life and on her tv show, New Girl. Now, I can’t afford all of the exact same pieces, but I decided to try to recreate some of my favourite looks.

First up (actually, only outfit so far) is a mint green dress with yellow cardigan. I wouldn’t have dared to put these colours together, but it looks great and very appropriate for spring. My pieces were a little different, but I’m going for inspiration here, not copycat-ing.

zooey inspiration

On New Girl, Zooey’s character Jess is a teacher, like me. I decided to recreate this pose too, although I opted not to stand on my desk!

new girl class

This last picture isn’t actually that great, but I wanted to include at least one photo that had my shoes in it!

IMG_6156

What do you think? Am I channeling Zooey Deschanel / Jess Day?

 

10 thoughts on “What would Zooey Deschanel wear?

  1. morganetoile says:

    This is great! Thank you so much for sharing that site, I’m a huge fan of Zooey and her style. You definitely nailed it with your inspired outfit. Have you checked out her line with Tommy Hilfiger? I’m obsessed!

    -Morgan Etoile
    http://www.morganetoile.com

Leave a Reply

