Smash book

My blog turned two in March. My trip to Costa Rica happened just before this anniversary. Such perfect timing.

I feel like, since I’ve started blogging, try has become a word I use a lot more. Sure, I’ll try that. Let me try! I want to try that. I don’t know what will happen, but I’ll try!

It’s not that I didn’t try before. But I started my blog the year I turned 30 and something seemed to shift in my head. It was like I could do anything I wanted, no matter what anybody else thought. The people close to me always support me, so who cares about other people?

In Costa Rica, I found some of that energy I felt I’d lost recently. I tried everything! I was happy, blissed out and exactly where I was meant to be.

Since I’ve come home, I feel much more motivated to write. I used to write in my head all the time, and have to look for bits and pieces of paper to make sure I didn’t forget any of it. (Yes, it would make sense to carry a journal around. What can I say, I like post-its!) I’m doing that again! It’s a small thing, but it makes me happy.

I haven’t been writing here very much, but I have been creating. I’ve started a smash book. It’s kind of like a cross between a journal and a scrapbook. I could never get into scrapbooking, because I could never get it to look just right, but a smash book, now that’s my kind of book. You basically just smash everything you want it there.

At first, my book was mostly just words, but I’ve been adding images too. I tried something new, and I’m having fun with it!

IMG_0295

IMG_0297

IMG_0296

IMG_0299

IMG_0300

IMG_0301

IMG_0302

IMG_0305

IMG_0307

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Smash book

  1. love2read365 says:

    I keep seeing Smashbooks in the stores, but I can never think of what to put in one–so thanks for sharing your pages. Also, I like the Roald Dahl quote you have on one of the pages. I had that image as my computer screen background for a few months!

    • The Bliss Project says:

      Smashbook are a lot of fun. I like to think of mine as an anti-scrapbook. It’s not about being pretty, just about being me. I can share the images if I want, but I don’t have to, it can be all mine!

Leave a Reply

