Paint me please!

For as long as I can remember, this bookshelf has been in my life. When I was little, it was in our living room. When I was a teen, it was used for storage in the basement. Now, it’s living with me.

I’ve always liked the look and shape of it. However, it was looking dated and old. I decided to give it a lift to make it vintage and awesome instead. Along the way, I discovered a love for painting furniture. Like this piece. I have plans for you, night table, dresser and weird old cabinet by the door. You’re going to look amazing.

But back to the bookshelves.

This is before. It had a lot of stuff on it.

037

051

Since I decided on this makeover in November, I had to do it indoors. The living room was going to have to do.

056

I primed it with an oil-based primer, no need to sand anything.

057

I added two coast of pretty blue latex paint and voilà! New shelves!

058

061

064

066

067

069

I love how fresh and airy it looks now. It feels like a little bit of summer in my living room all the time. Since it’s February, that’s a great feeling!

2 thoughts on “Paint me please!

Leave a Reply

