Playing dress up

I’ve been wearing dresses all month, because December is Dressember! Now, while this is surely much easier for people who live in a warmer climate, I’m enjoying myself. There were a few very, very cold days where I had to add several layers over my dresses and tights before I could go outside, but it’s worth it.

Here’s a recap of the last couple of weeks or so. For the first part of the month, head on over here.

Day 10 – My Minnie Mouse look.

day 10

Day 11 – My birthday dress! I bought this dress from Modcloth and wore it for the first time on my birthday in November.

IMG_5255

Day 12 – A photo in my classroom before the students showed up. The only calm moment of the day!

IMG_5260

Day 13 – My first pair of coloured tights. I wasn’t sure the look would suit me, but I like it!

day 13

Day 14 – It was so cold, but I wanted a picture outside!

IMG_5296

Day 15 – A little photo shoot in the snow!

day 15

Day 16 – Purple for Monday!

IMG_5340

Day 16 – I’ve had this dress for years, but last year, when I did Dressember, it was a little too tight! I’m very happy it fits properly again.

IMG_5348

Day 18 – Another dress I’ve had for a while. I’m loving how Dressember is making me rediscover some of my dresses!

IMG_5352

Day 19 – Two looks for the 19th, a day look and an evening look.

IMG_5365IMG_5368

Day 20 – Some sparkle for Christmas brunch!

IMG_5372

6 thoughts on “Playing dress up

Leave a Reply

