Christmas crafting

I’m one of those people who love Christmas. You know, the one with the million little lights, the Christmas music playing all the time and the cookies. So many cookies!

My friend Suzanne is just like me, and in November, we decided to have a Christmas craft day. Neither of us is very crafty, but we had wine with our crafts, so it was all good.

We decided to make Christmas lists. Suzanne’s was a list she could check off, and mine was a calendar. If we do it again next year, I’m going to make a list like hers instead of a calendar.

We started off by going to the craft store, where all kind of Christmas goodies and treats were just waiting for us to play with. I mean buy.

005

006

007

We set up our supplies and got to work.

012

Drawing lines is hard work, so we had to stop and have a little break.

013

We wanted to stick with Christmas colours, and it turned out really well.

017

025

026

030

035

My calendar was pretty blank, because it was only November and I didn’t have my December planned out. I am very happy with the way it turned out though, and my calendar now has many fun Christmas activities on it. Still, next year I’m making a list.

Happy Christmas crafting!

3 thoughts on “Christmas crafting

Leave a Reply

