All I want to do is wear pretty dresses

Last year, in December, I took part in Dressember. It’s a fantastic, amazing, fun, challenge where one wears a dress every day in December. It was my first year participating, but I found a great online community of Dressemberites who made it even more fun! Some of the people have been doing it for a few years.

This year, however, there was a twist in the December world. The person who started the challenge in 2009 decided to align Dressember with a charity. She chose the International Justice mission, which is great. What’s not great is that someone is claiming ownership of a word, a challenge, and a community. Our old Dressember facebook page was deleted and we had to change the name of our group. Lots of people donate and fundraise, but for various causes.

Even though I’m apparently not supposed to use the word anymore, it’s still Dressember to me!

Day 1 – Movie, bookstore and lattes, just like day 1 last year (different dress!)

IMG_4691

Day 2 – On Mondays we wear purple! (Some days have themes or colours. It’s just for fun, you don’t have to do it.)

015

Day 3 – Max Studio dress. These dresses always fit me and look awesome, so I have to be sure I’m ready to buy before I try!

003

Day 4 – On Wednesdays we wear pink! Hand me down dress from my mama.

003

Day 5 – Hardtail leggings (my favourite) and dress from a friend who bought it, then decided she didn’t like it.

IMG_5107

Day 6 – BeBop dress. One of my favourites. I bought it in the summer, and thought I’d have to put it away for winter, but it “winterizes” very nicely.

IMG_5123

Day 7 – Purple silk party dress from Kensie. From a friend who didn’t want it anymore. Lucky me!

IMG_5132

purple party dress

Day 8  – Comfortable dress for making cookies all day.

IMG_5209

Day 9 – Purple Monday, this time with flowers.

IMG_5245

It’s not too late to join in the fun!

One thought on “All I want to do is wear pretty dresses

Leave a Reply

