House of paint

On Saturday, I went to an event I never pictured myself attending. It’s called house of paint and it’s a world that’s so far removed from my world of yoga, books and elementary school!

There were graffiti artists spary painting the walls under a city bridge, b-boy and b-girl battles, dj’s and so much amazing art! After a while being under the bridge, my eyes started to water from the paint fumes, but watching the dance battles was so amazing, it was worth it!

024

025

026

040

These guys had a great seat for the battle that was about to begin!

035

Check the amazing moves!

031

033

My friend Ichih dropped her earring under the bleachers and it felt like a perfect photo op!

038

There was art everywhere. I loved the shoes. I’m pretty sure you could buy them to wear, they weren’t for sale as wall art, but they looked really cool like that!

047

Such a great day! Can’t believe this event has been going on for ten years and I’ve never been there before!

050

One thought on “House of paint

Leave a Reply

