Junebug

No, I am not particularly fond of insects, I just think it’s a cute name (for a bug that is anything but cute!)

June was a great month, as it was my third 30 day yoga challenge! I can’t believe the “Do yoga every day for a week” goal on my list of 101 things to do in 1001 days turned into three month long challenges! Amazing.

June was such a busy month, I didn’t blog about my challenge as much as I thought I would. I didn’t take many pictures either. The thing is, it felt less like a challenge (for the first half, anyways). I was going to yoga three to four times a week anyways, so going everyday wasn’t quite as difficult as you would think. The second half happened at the same time as report cards, field trips and end-of-the-year crazyness, so it was a little tougher to motivate myself to go to class, but I think all the yoga helped me deal with everything.

Now, on to the best moments of my month caught in pictures!

Midsummer Madness

midsummer madness

30 day yoga challenge

421313_430021030430586_630749915_n

Goody bag from the lovely ladies at Pure Yoga Ottawa

018

Learning a new yoga pose. Bird with a broken wing, grasshopper or dragonfly, depending on who you talk to!

006

Going to the library book fair.

015

Spending father’s day with my dad.

005

Seeing the Supermoon. Awesome.

019

Going ziplining with my students. Kids are brave.

017

Viking day with my students.

009

And, with the end of June came the completition of my 30 day yoga challenge and the start of my summer holidays! Bliss.

 

Leave a Reply

