Midsummer madness

If you read my blog last December, you know that I participated in Dressember, which is the amazing challenge of wearing a dress every day for a month. I loved it! The only thing I didn’t like was that I couldn’t show off my most summery dresses. There’s a Dressember facebook page and it was suggested that we do a mini-Dressember in June so we could show off our summer dresses. I posted a few pictures, but here is the whole week.

Day 1

I love, love, love this dress. I love it so much I kind of wrote it a love letter.

002

Day 2

It was a rainy, grey day so I tried to wear as much colour as I could to balance it out!

010

Day 3

A dress I’ve had for years. I’ve never worn it with blue shoes before.

002

Day 4

My red dress. Probably one of my favourites.

004

Day 5

I don’t wear a lot of yellow, because it washes me out and people ask me if I’m feeling ok, but this is a light, sunny yellow, so it’s good.

003

Day 6

I had another dress picked out, but I overslept and ran out the door in 10 minutes. No time to iron, do my hair or my makeup. At least I still wore a dress. Also, I made it to work on time!

001

Day 7

It was very cold and it was raining, so I had to cover most of my dress up. I took two pictures: how I wanted to wear my dress, and how I actually wore it.

day 7

I didn’t wear a dress today, but I’ve still got plenty. If I can remember to take pictures, I’ll share!

5 thoughts on “Midsummer madness

Leave a Reply

