Confessions of a bookworm

I am a geeky book nerd.

It’s awesome.

How do you know if you are this awesome too?

Take this simple quiz.

Sometimes I would rather read than

A) Go outside

B) Go to work

C) Do housework

D) Talk to people

E) Watch tv

F) Do any form of exercise

G) Eat

H) Do anything else

If you answered yes to more than one of these, congratulations, you are awesome! Welcome to the book nerd club.

Last week, I saw a post that had me jumping for joy. My geeky club peeps will understand. It’s a Read-a-thon! OMG! I know, right?! How exciting!

It started this morning, but much as I would love to read at work, I don’t think my students would appreciate it. (Although, we are planning a one day read-a-thon, where we’ll go to the library, then read all day. I’m so rubbing off on them.)

It’s from today until Sunday.

Here are my goals for this week of awesomeness.

1. Read at least one hour per day.

2. Finish one yoga book and start another.

3. Not watch tv (Grey’s Anatomy season finale does not count).

If I do number three, then I’ll do much more than one hour for number one, but I’m still going to go running and to yoga, so we’ll see how it goes. Mostly, I’m just excited to have a reason to read, read, read! (Not that I actually need a reason, but whatever.)

Will you be joining my fantastic reading adventure? Check out the official site here. Because, yes, this is so awesome, it’s official. I didn’t even make it up.

These are some of my maybe books for this week.

014

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

