Country roads

I went to visit my family this weekend. I grew up in the country, and when I go back on beautiful, sunny weekends like this one, it makes me realize how much I miss it! I love my appartment and my life in the city, but summer-like days just beg to be spent outside, with no hum of traffic, by the water, with a nice cold drink.

I am very much like my mom in a lot of ways. We both love old things. Houses, books, barns, family history. On Sunday, I wanted to go out and take some pictures, so my mom and I drove around on some country roads (which are just called roads, at home) for a couple of hours. Here’s what came out of it.

048

056

075

093

101

107

123

131140

It was the perfect way to spend a Sunday afternoon with my momma!

5 thoughts on “Country roads

Leave a Reply

