Dancing about architecture

There’s this movie from the 90’s called Playing by Heart (which I had on tape, by the way). My favourite line in the movie is “Talking about love is like dancing about architecture.” It makes no sense to dance about architecture, so why would talking about love make any sense?

I’ve decided this applies to yoga as well. I can try to talk and write about it, but I feel my yoga, I live it.

However, this weekend, I had to at least try to talk about it. I’m very, very excited about the yoga teacher training program I signed up for, but it’s pretty costly. The teachers organizing this training have given us a challenge: Make a video, post it on youtube, and the person with the most views by May 31st wins 1500$ towards the cost of the tuition.

Winning this money would definitely be a big help, so even though the thought of filming myself sent me into panic mode, I did it. I filmed myself talking, then a friend filmed me doing some yoga poses at Pure yoga, the most awesome of all yoga studios (thanks for letting me film at your studio Jen and Amber!)

Today, I put it all together with some music and it came out awesomely amazing, if I do say so myself! It’s still weird to see myself on video, and it’s a little choppy, going from one scene to the next, but I had so much fun doing this! It really made me step outside my comfort zone, and we all know that’s where the magic happens!

As a blogger, it’s always interesting for me to see someone’s video, because then I can put a voice to a person’s face. I hope you feel like you get to know me a little better by watching this.

Every click counts as a view, so if you have a minute to spare after you’ve watched it, you can click a few more times. It would help a lot! You don’t even have to watch the whole thing for it to count.

Thanks!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FymAS1je9o0&feature=youtu.be

Please click often and share with all your friends, even with people who aren’t your friends!

4 thoughts on “Dancing about architecture

Leave a Reply

