Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened!

March break is coming to an end. I go back to work tomorrow. It’s ok. I needed a break, and now I’m going back refreshed and happy.

A lot of teachers and students escape to sunny destinations for March break. I do enjoy a good beach day (or week!) but my travel budget does not permit me to go somewhere warm every year. Not if I want to travel elsewhere during the year, that is. I decided on a staycation this year. The plan was simple: make as little plans as possible! I wanted to relax and enjoy myself. Here are some highlights of my blissful week.

Yoga.

094

Yoga in the snow.

008

Meeting baby Stella, a.k.a., The mini-muffin

012

New books!

Coraline, by Neil Gaiman (finished!)

The Red Garden, by Alice Hoffman (finished!)

Beautiful Darkness, by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

Scrabble at the cottage (I won!)

IMG_0629

Watching the X-men trilogy in one day with my sister (number 27)

X-Men-x-men-58082_1024_768

Madonna yoga.

001

Today I’ve been cooking and baking like a crazy person. I like to have meals prepared for lunches and homemade, gluten free snacks so I’m not tempted to buy any junk food during the week.

How do you enjoy your Spring Break?

5 thoughts on “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened!

  1. Suzanne says:

    Aww, mini-muffin made the blog! I’m so proud 🙂 Also, love that you take scrabble so seriously, you even had a dictionary. I totally made the scrabble picture larger so I could see the words that were played. Good job!

Leave a Reply

