Challenge me

I like challenges. I’ve done two 30-day yoga challenges, one no-spending month and Dressember since I started blogging last March. I’ve also done the photo-a-day challenge last February and May. I tried again in July, but my summers always lack structure, so it didn’t get very far!

Here is the list for February. I thought about participating, especially since I got a new camera and am taking a photography class, but I don’t know. The first prompt is really not inspiring me.

644381_10151467782491522_822472978_n

I’ve been looking for a challenge for February, because it works as motivation. I know I can challenge myself to go to yoga everyday, but it’s not the same. I need more. There are some crazy challenges out there. Here are a few I found:

– No-chocolate February (Why? Really, why?)

– Flexible February (Stretch every day. I’m guessing yoga counts?)

– Fat Free February (I get it, but I don’t want to do it.)

– February Anime Challenge (I wouldn’t even know where to start with this one. Also, this has never interested me. So, no.)

– February in Russia reading challenge (I have never made it through Anna Karenina.)

None of these really appeal to me. I loved the fashion apsect of Dressember, but it’s very cold now, so a fashion challenge would be, well, challenging. This one looks like fun, but like I said, Canadian winter/ice/snow/cold/wind up my skirt here.

Fabruary-Style-Challenge1

A challenge works best if it’s something I love, like yoga, dresses and photos. I also love blogging, so I think I’ll challenge myself to post every day. I need something to blog about, so maybe this will motivate me practice yoga, even when it’s cold and I’m tired, take lots of pictures and wear dresses (under my snow suit).

Are you participating in any interesting challenges this month?

challenge_yourself2

5 thoughts on “Challenge me

  1. the usual bliss says:

    I re-committed to the photo-a-day challenge this month after bailing on January, getting side-tracked in December, and taking a hiatus after September…Oops! I’m back on board though. My other self-challenges for this month are to significantly reduce gluten (for fertility- who knew?) and do yoga 5 times per week at home….hmmmmm.

    • The Bliss Project says:

      Were you inspired by a fork for day 1 of photo a day? I just couldn’t imagine a good photo! I’m looking forward to seeing your photos, maybe it’ll inspire me for March!

      I don’t have much of a home practice, I always do yoga in the studio. You would think it would be easy to practice at home, but sometimes it’s hard to get motivated! Do you do it on your own or with videos?

      Good luck! You can do it!

      • the usual bliss says:

        Me + food = happy, and there’s often a fork involved… that’s why I like the prompts. You have to think outside the box sometimes! Yoga- I downloaded an app on my phone that puts together sequences of poses. It’s not the same as going to class though. I need to find a good one nearby!

  2. Suzanne says:

    No Chocolate February? That is ridiculous! That’s not a challenge, that’s torture, haha. At least it’s in February, the shortest month.

Leave a Reply

