When in doubt, just add glitter

‘Twas the week before Christmas, and all through the classroom, all the students were stirring, driving their teacher crazy. So the teacher thought to herself “why not add glitter, can only make it better.”

That crazy teacher is me, and glitter does make everything better, even if I now have sparkles everywhere, even in my ears, I think.

When I was little, we made Christmas decorations for our tree every year. One Christmas, we covered pinecones in glitter. They turned out great and my parents still have them. They’re my dad’s favourite. (Allô Pop!) A few weeks ago while walking through the woods with my mom, we gathered a bunch of pinecones so I could do the same with my students.

It’s pretty simple. Give the kids glue, a paintbrush and some glitter, then close your eyes so you can’t see your classroom transform itself into a disco ball.

007

008

009 010

011

Add a little sparkle to your day!

One thought on “When in doubt, just add glitter

  1. Maman xoxo says:

    Très belle réussite! Quand on l’a fait à la maison, vous aviez les mains aussi brillantes et la maison pleine de brillants pour longtemps…..c’était beau!!

Leave a Reply

