I feel pretty

Today is December 14th, wich means it’s the 14th day of Dressember. It’s like the 12 days of Christmas, but with dresses. And for 31 days. I love it!

I’m having fun wearing all my dresses. I haven’t worn the same thing twice and I only bought one new dress. I think that demonstrates a lot of self-control. Also, I have a lot of really cool shoes, but usually just wear the same pairs over and over again. Since I’ve been feeling so pretty in all my dresses, or frocks, as the British Dressemberites call them, I decided I wanted my feet to feel pretty too!

Day 8

Well, this is not my best look. I love this dress, but I look very tired. It was cookie day, and I was exhausted by the end of it!

Day 8 apron Day 8

Day 9

Ok. I admit, this is kind of cheating. It’s not a dress, but it is a long top, so I say it counts. I was on  my way to yoga, and it was cold, so this was my dress for the day.

Day 9

Day 10

My favourite look of the week! My new dress, which I bought while in Montreal last week, birds and my red shoes. Bliss.

Day10

Day 11

On this day, I would have worn sweats to work if possible. Or maybe even my pyjamas. This was what I came up with. Photo by a student, so it’s a little crooked.

002

Day 12

This is more of a summer-type dress, but my school is in the same building as a residence home for the elderly, and they like the heat turned way up!

007

Day 13

Another purple dress. I didn’t realize I had so many.

001

Day 14

I bought this dress a couple of years ago, wore it once and put it in the back of my closet. Turns out, I love it!

day 14

I think I might wear some skirts next week. Not because I’m out of dresses, but because I have some great skirts and tops I want to wear!

Leave a Reply

