30 day book challenge

I’ve said it before, but I love books! I don’t just love reading, I love actual books. No e-readers for this girl. There’s something about the way a book feels when you hold it, the sound you hear when you turn the pages, the smell of a new or old book, that just can’t be found in an electronic device.

I also love a good challenge! I found this 30 day book challenge with a prompt for every day. I’ve decided to do it as a photo challenge. The prompt for day 1 is favourite book.

My favourite book has been Little Women since I first read it about 20 years ago. I always wanted to be like Jo, because she has such great adventures. I wanted to go skating with her and Laurie (but not fall through the ice!) and work in a big old manor with a talking parrot. Also, Jo loved to read, just like me. I did not, however, want to cut all my hair off! I still read this book every now and then.

I won’t be posting here every day, but if you would like to follow my challenge, you can like my facebook page, where I’ll be posting the pictures!

Here are the prompts, if you want to play along!

Day 1: Favorite book

Day 2: Least favorite book

Day 3: Book that makes you laugh out loud …

Day 4: Book that makes you cry
Day 5: Book you wish you could live in
Day 6: Favorite young adult book
Day 7: Book that you can quote/recite
Day 8: Book that scares you
Day 9: Book that makes you sick
Day 10: Book that changed your life
Day 11: Book from your favorite author
Day 12: Book that is most like your life
Day 13: Book whose main character is most like you
Day 14: Book whose main character you want to marry
Day 15: First “chapter book” you can remember reading as a child
Day 16: Longest book you’ve read
Day 17: Shortest book you’ve read
Day 18: Book you’re most embarrassed to say you like
Day 19: Book that turned you on
Day 20: Book you’ve read the most number of times
Day 21: Favorite picture book from childhood
Day 22: Book you plan to read next
Day 23: Book you tell people you’ve read, but haven’t (or haven’t actually finished)
Day 24: Book that contains your favorite scene
Day 25: Favorite book you read in school
Day 26: Favorite nonfiction book
Day 27: Favorite fiction book
Day 28: Last book you read
Day 29: Book you’re currently reading
Day 30: Favorite coffee table book
Leave a Reply

