I am thankful

Today is Thanksgiving. It’s a day for gratitude and thanks. I have so much to be thankful for.

I am thankful for beautiful fall days and walks in the woods.

I am thankful for my family.

I am thankful that my sister is my friend.

I am thankful for this dog, even if he did eat my contact lenses.

I am thankful for the ability to practice yoga.

I am thankful for babies in downward dog.

I am thankful for my parents.

I am thankful for my friends.

I am thankful for turkey and mashed potatoes, stuffing and pie. (I don’t like stuffing, but it makes a lot of people pretty happy.)

I am thankful that I have a job I love.

I am thankful for days spent making apple pie with my mom and my sister.

I am thankful to be living my life.

What are you thankful for?

4 thoughts on “I am thankful

    • The Bliss Project says:

      Most definitely! I am very lucky 🙂 I think it’s a good thing to count our blessings. We should all do it more often!

  1. hermanchad says:

    I am thankful that I have the ability to share in the lives and the worlds of such wonderfully positive people. I am thankful that the world is changing for the better, and it seems to be getting happier and happier. I am thankful for my family, my 5 pups, and my ability to motivate and inspire to change the world for the better. I am thankful I am making a difference in so many ways. I am thankful, as the TRAIN song says: that I’ve made it hear alive, on a spinning ball in the middle of space!” Be thankful for all that you have and all you will have!

Leave a Reply

