Recharging my batteries

I’m sick. I’ve been kind of avoiding this reality all week, but there’s no escaping it now. It’s just a cold, so it could definitely be worse. No fever, no aches and pains, I’m just tired and stuffed up. Also, I sneeze a lot.

I’m like this kitty plus sneezing and coughing.

This morning, I was supposed to participate in a yoga mala, which is 108 sun salutations for the changing of the seasons. I did it for srping and summer, and I was excited to do it for fall, thinking I could do it for winter as well, then I would have done 108 sun salutations for each season of 2012. The event was meant to take place on Parliament Hill, so outside. It was raining all day yesterday, and was calling for rain this morning, so they cancelled the event last night. I was disappointed, but I think it was for the best. I’m not sure how long I would have lasted in the rain this morning!

I decided to go to a noon class at Pure instead. Well, I woke up at 11:30, so I guess that wasn’t meant to be either. I needed sleep and I think I need a day of rest. Right now I’m watching Maid in Manhattan in my Barbie pyjamas (yes, Barbie. I love Barbie and true love lasts forever.) I’ve got my box of Vicks scented tissues and a cup of tea. For now, this is what I need.

I might try to get to a class later today, or maybe I’ll just stay home and do two classes on another day when I feel better. We’ll see!

3 thoughts on “Recharging my batteries

Leave a Reply

