Some like it hot

I started my 30 day yoga challenge a few days ago, and it made me realize how much I missed the hot room! I was an on and off yogi over the summer, but I am so happy to be back.

Yesterday was day 3 and I went to a noon power flow class with Amber at Pure. I was happy to sleep in a little and I might even have gone to a later class, but since it was a holiday Monday, there wasn’t one. It was a kick-ass class.

The energy in the room was great. It was a packed class and along with one of my favourite teachers giving the class, some of my other favourite teachers were being students. I just love practicing with people I admire, like Jen and Edith. The class was not easy (I don’t think Amber knows that word) but it was fun! The hour flew by and I enjoyed every minute of it. Except the core stuff.

Here I am with Amber and Jen, who are just awesome! Also, I am very sweaty.

Tonight, day 4, I was planning on going to a power class. However, it was day 2 of being back to school with my very small, very demanding, very energetic students, and I was exhausted. I changed my plans to a later yin class. I was just about to leave when I had a feeling I should check the schedule to make sure my mushy, kids-took-all-my-energy brain had the right information. Well. I was wrong. There is a yin class, but it’s later than I thought. It’s from 9 to 10 and I’m worried I might fall asleep on my mat if I go. If I don’t go, however, I’ll do a home practice. There are dangers of falling asleep there too.

If I do go, I have to leave in the next 10 minutes, so you’ll have to check in tomorrow to see how this turns out!

One thought on “Some like it hot

Leave a Reply

