Lemon cake and Pedicures

My friend Julie is getting married this weekend. Along with the big day comes lots of little get-togethers and happy times.

I’m making Julie’s wedding cake, and she wants lemon, so for the wedding shower, I decided to make three kinds and have people vote on their favourite. I had set them up on cake plates, with little cards that had the kind of cake written on them. There were flowers and the table was beautiful. I wanted to take a picture, but I only thought of it once everyone was already eating! So this is what I got. You get the idea.

There was lemon raspberry, lemon poppy seed and lemon vanilla. Lemon vanilla was the favourite.

After the cake tasting, we went out for dinner. Yes, I know that’s backwards, but hey, we like to keep things interesting. Julie’s wedding colours are yellow and white, so we all dressed in yellow.

Then this afternoon, we went out for a spa day and got manicures and pedicures. They had those amazing chairs that massage your back. We didn’t want to leave! We all had pretty toes when we finally dragged ourselves out of there.

Mine are the pink ones. Surprise, surprise!

Afterwards, we went to a great tea house next door for some tea and cookies. No massaging chairs, but still lovely!

And now, the big day is almost here and I’ll get to wear my awesome hat!

Leave a Reply

