Fascinator fascination

My friend Julie is getting married next week and instead of a regular cocktail hour before the reception, she’s having a garden party. It was decided that we all needed hats! This is very exciting, because I love hats, but rarely have the occasion to wear them. I decided to channel my inner Kate Middleton and go with a fascinator. I’ve always wanted one and this is my chance to wear one!

Julie and I went shopping this morning and found fascinator heaven. A fascinator, for those who aren’t in the know, is not really a hat. It’s a headpiece, sometimes with stuff sticking up, like flowers or feathers. Awesome.

We tried many on, and took lots of pictures. I don’t want to post pictures of the ones we actually bought, because I don’t want anyone to see them before the wedding. You’ll have to wait until next week to see them. Believe me, it’s worth the wait!

 

 

We also tried on some really pretty, but really uncomfortable shoes. I love wearing heels, but I could not wear these for more than 5 minutes!

 

All in all, it was a great day and a wonderful way to start my summer holidays!

5 thoughts on “Fascinator fascination

  1. Suzanne says:

    No, not yet. I’m going out today to look for one. Hope I hit the hat jackpot like you did with your fascinators!

  2. Queen Gen says:

    My wedding was a garden party. I warned people not to wear silly heels because they would sink into the grass, but some people didn’t listen. I guess style just trumps comfort sometimes!

    • The Bliss Project says:

      Did people have awesome hats at your garden party? I’m so excited to wear a hat, it’s almost too much to wait until Saturday. Actually, I secretly wear my hat when I’m home and wave to my reflection when I walk in front of a mirror, as if I was a queen.

Leave a Reply

