Sunshine

When I started writing this blog, I decided it would be my happy place. This is where I write about the things that make me smile and laugh, it’s not a place to vent about the things that drive me crazy. That being said, I’m not having a great week. It’s not bad, but it’s not especially good, either. I decided what I needed was some sunshine.

Since the sun was not about to humour me, I decided to create my own.

I started by wearing one of my spring dresses. I don’t mind the rain, but I wasn’t going to let it keep me from dressing like it was nice and sunny. Made me feel pretty all day!

This is actually today’s picture for the May photo a day challenge. If you want to see the pictures every day, check out my facebook page.

Wearing a pretty dress will only get you so far. Today was my grandmother’s birthday, so I drove up to see my family. They live a little over an hour away, so it’s a long drive there and back on a weeknight, but it’s all about the sunshine.

Then I helped my little cousin with her homework.

My mom even had treats for me, since I’m on day 3 of my no spending challenge.

If you’re wondering where I’m going with this, here it is : If you’re having a bad day, or a bad week, find something to make it better. Some days, you need to make your own sunshine.

4 thoughts on “Sunshine

    • The Bliss Project says:

      Thanks! When I went to see the Dalai Lama (notice the name dropping!) he said that when we see something as negative, 90% of it is usually our own perspective. It’s not always easy to make the best out of everything, but cake helps!

  1. lynne says:

    Nice post and great reminder that we can do simple things to make us happy, just what I needed to start my day, thanks.

Leave a Reply

