My day in photos

In February, I did fat mum slim’s photo a day challenge and I loved it! I decided to take a break for March, thinking I would do it again in April. However, as I was in the middle of a 30 day yoga challenge, I didn’t really have time for a photo a day. They would all have been yoga pictures!

Then, I found this.

I decided to try this yesterday. Right away, I realized I could not take a picture exactly on the hour, but I did what I could. This is a day in my life.

7:15 Get up. I wish I was still in bed. Mornings don’t like me.

8:10 The calm before the storm: my class before the students show up.

9:20 Checkerboard multiplication.

10:10 Second graders working very hard.

11:45 A view of my school while walking to the coffee shop to get something for lunch. (It used to be a monastery)

12:25 A cup of tea after lunch!

1:20 Chilling out with some books.

2:30 Showing off their research projects to the 3 and 4 year olds.

3:10 Tiny yoga people.

4:45 Red light on my way home.

5:30 Blogging and snacking.

6:20 Dishes. Not everything is fun.

7:15. What did I do on my first day “off” after my yoga challenge? Went to Pure for a yoga class, of course!

8:35 My friend Dominique and I after the world’s best yin class. Don’t we look zen?

9:30 Shower.

10:25 Reading some awesome blogs before bed.

So there you have it. A day in my life. It was not terribly exciting, because after all, it was a Wednesday, but it was a good day!

5 thoughts on “My day in photos

  1. Morgan says:

    Love this! Cute bedspread 🙂 It’s so fun to see inside a person’s daily life and a little bit of what they see each day.

  2. urodriguez527 says:

    I just have to say that as a teacher in New Orleans, you school looks amazing. Also, your students have some serious style that beats mine to shreds. A scarf? On that little girl? Amazing. But I am liking the idea of a picture a day, it is a good framing method at least.

Leave a Reply

