Liebster award

I started this blog about three weeks ago. People have used the word inspiring when they describe it, which came as a surprise to me. My intentions were more narcissistic than that. I like to talk. I like doing new things and sharing that with others. Turns out, people like reading about it!

I also discovered a whole community of bloggers I can connect with. There are so many interesting people out there!

It’s been one surprise after another. The most recent of which is receiving a Liebster award. A Liebster is an award passed on by a fellow blogger. I did not expect this at all, so it made it all the more special! When you nominate someone, it’s because you believe they are an up and coming blogger with under 200 followers. I am honored that someone enjoys my blog enough to nominate me!

I was nominated by a wonderful, wonderful blogger, whose blog  http://thisamaceinglife.com/, tells the story of her family traveling around the country with the musical Wicked, having one amazing adventure after another. Thanks so much for thinking of me!

If you receive the award, you should:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you. 

2. Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog. 

3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.

 4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favourite bloggers and keep it going!

You’re supposed to nominate people who have under 200 followers. I have no idea where to get that information, so I have nominated 5 of my favorite blogs.

http://imaginationinparenting.wordpress.com/ This is a creative blog with beautiful pictures. I have to admit, I have a soft spot for this one as it is my cousin Annie’s blog and I just love her kids! (And her too, of course!)

http://bikrambutterflies.wordpress.com/ This blog has been a daily source of inspiration to me since I started my 30 day yoga challenge. She’s doing a 60 day bikram challenge! Amazing.

http://livepassionatelytonight.wordpress.com/ This is a delightful blog about health and fitness, with some daily life thrown in. It inspires me to eat better!

http://inspirationlocation.com/ Love, love, love! To put it her words, she’s “My people”. If you’re looking for inspiration, you’ll find it here!

http://kareninyogaland.com/ A great blog about yoga. It just makes me happy to read it!

And there you have it, 5 of the blogs I enjoy! Thanks so much to Christina at http://thisamaceinglife.com/ I love reading about your adventures!

Have fun checking out these great blogs!

5 thoughts on “Liebster award

  1. adhdyogi says:

    You’re so positive! Really like the energy of your writing and the pics are hilarious (love the handstand kitty). You must be a fabulous teacher! Good luck with the rest of the 30 days!

  2. adhdyogi says:

    WordPress just ate my comment but it basically said “you rock” in a few more sentences. Love your posts & the humor and energy of your writing, you must be a fabulous teacher! Good luck with the rest of the 30 days!

Leave a Reply

