Easter yoga

Today is Easter Sunday. I spent most of the day outside, which left me with a lovely sunburn, with white spots where my sunglasses were. Beautiful.

When I decided to do a 30 day yoga challenge, I knew today might be tricky, so on Thursday, I did 2 classes. Technically, I didn’t have to do yoga today. But have to and want to are very different things. I didn’t want to go to a class, but I couldn’t let such perfect day go by without so much as a downward dog. I only spent a few minutes in different postures in the sun, but it made me feel wonderful.

First, I had to test the dock to make sure it would hold me up, as several of the boards have been damaged by the water. Bailey helped me check it out.

I decided to try warrior 1. You will notice that most of my postures look quite wobbly or off center. The dock leaned to one side and it moved too.

Since that worked out ok, I tried warrior 2.

Next, I decided I was ready for a sun salutation. Good thing Bailey was there to make sure I didn’t fall in the river during my forward bend.

This downward dog was a little scary, because I felt like I might fall to one side.

After that, I decided to move to dry land for eagle pose.

I went into crescent lunge next. I see I need to work on my back leg.

To finish my practice, I went into tree pose, one of my favorite postures!

This is my wonderful mom, who took all these lovely pictures.

And of course, can’t forget Bailey!

And that’s it for my first ever Easter yoga. It was fabulous!

One thought on “Easter yoga

Leave a Reply

